Cindy’s post…..Creation

‘The heavens declare the glory of God;
the skies proclaim the work of his hands.
Day after day they pour forth speech;
night after night they display knowledge.” (Psalm 19:1 & 2)

One of the rewards of homeschooling is learning new things myself and having the opportunity to remember what I have learned long ago. There is not a day that goes by that I am not learning something new. Last year we went through a study of our home; the Earth.

Here are some fascinating realities I remember:
• The Earth rotates around the sun once a day; at a precise speed
• The Earth is a precise distance from the Sun; any closer or further away and we would certainly perish
• The Earth rotates at a precise tilt providing us seasons and amazing places to vacation!

So many more interesting details were outlined but what really caught my attention was how orderly our universe is. I take comfort in this order. I see no randomness, chaos, or haphazard happenings. Every day the sun rises and sets; and seasons predictably come and go.

We are in awe and marvel at nature. We get excited about humming birds and oriole sightings. We raised tadpoles to set free and tried to grow beans. Science is one of our favourite subjects. We are fascinated about the compound eyes of insects and are amazed about the migratory pattern of the Monarch butterfly. These observations are incredible indeed but even more admired is their Creator!

“For since the creation of the world God’s invisible qualities—his eternal power and divine nature—have been clearly seen, being understood from what has been made, so that men are without excuse.” (Romans 1:20)

Our realization of this order and admiration of God’s creation strengthens our faith! We notice stability; strength and an unsurpassed power to keep our home in place and the delicate balance required to maintain life on this planet. We understand how each creation is dependent on the Creator. We see unique and brilliant colours, and patterns all around attesting to our God’s divine nature.

So when our life circumstances become off kilter and seemingly spin out of control we need only look to Him who, as the song goes, “…has the whole world in His hands!”

Dear Heavenly and Gracious Father,
Thank You for Your awesome displays of wonder. For revealing Yourself; Your qualities in Your creation. Help us to see; truly see Your wonderments and not take them for granted. That at every sun rise and sun set we would be reminded of Your faithfulness. We ask Lord that You would continue to reveal Yourself to us; we want to know You more. In Jesus’ name. Amen

2 comments

  1. This summer I have an abundance of White Onion Flowers and the bees have been very busy pollinating the flowers. I have been watching in amazement at how hard they work to do this. The flowers sit along the side of my driveway where I park my car – the bees are not bothered by my car or me when I get out of my car. They continue to work as if they are on a mission, they have been working on these flowers for a few weeks now. I noticed yesterday the flowers are drying off now and the bees are not as many. Their work is almost done and next year I will have even more of these pretty little flowers.

    Cindy, thank you for reminding me how awesome and brilliant our Creator is and Thank you God for allowing me to experience this.

    Rosie

    Like

Leave a Reply

