{Faith}– The Veil was Torn!! –

By Cindy Morrone
blog veil

Think of the place where you more easily meet with God. The dwelling where you find tranquility, serenity, peace, and calmness. It is your most sacred abode. Where you know His presence.

On the top of my list of places where I experience God more readily is in church, especially during worship. It is in these moments, with the sole focus on God, in praise and adoration that I am more attentive to Him and His responses, promptings and leadings. This connection then remains with the followed teaching and sharing of His Word.

Another is in the comfort of my own home. Every morning I can be found in the early hours in my most favourite room in the house. It is painted a welcoming colour and on the walls hang pictures of the most precious people in my life. The house is quiet, there is not a sound. I reach for the familiar… my well worn; duct taped Bible, journal and pen and meet with my Abba, Father.

The last place to mention is much different from the previously mentioned and it is when I run. This scene is not so comfortable or passive but the same kind of meeting can happen when my soul resonates with the Creator of the scenery.

These places occur consistent enough but I want more….. more of His presence.

Further, I don’t want my meeting to depend on the place or the experience; I just want it to be.

The Lord is teaching me that I can enter His dwelling place no matter where or when; no matter who is around or what the circumstances are. There is a new craving to enter the Holy of Holies; an unquenchable desire to realize the accessibility of such an attitude. I want to meet with Him especially when the location, conditions or circumstances are less than ideal.

“And when Jesus cried out again in a loud voice, he gave up his spirit. At that moment the curtain of the temple was torn in two from top to bottom. The earth shook and the rocks split.” (Matthew 27:50 & 51)

His dwelling place is offered, there is no longer a separation, a division, a hindrance—the price has been paid in full. We no longer need to toil and bring sacrifice. We don’t have to go through rituals; wait once a year or be the appointed bearer. We can just go…..

I don’t have to wait on Sundays or mornings or runs. I don’t have to wait for the collaboration of other worshipers or solitude and quiet.

The veil has been torn….

“Therefore, brothers, since we have confidence to enter the Most Holy Place by the blood of Jesus, by a new and living way opened for us through the curtain, that is, his body, and since we have a great priest over the house of God, let us draw near to God with a sincere heart in full assurance of faith, having our hearts sprinkled to cleanse us from a guilty conscience and having our bodies washed with pure water.” (Hebrews 10: 19-22)

We can approach the throne of Grace, confidently anytime and anywhere!

“Do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own; you were bought at a price. Therefore honour God with your body.” (1 Corinthians 6:19)

Dear Heavenly and Gracious LORD,Praise Your holy Name! Lord God, we ask for the forgiveness of sins to enter into Your most holy, dwelling. We truly want to know You, have relationship with You and spend time in Your holy presence. It is our heart’s desire. We want to maintain a position of sitting at Your feet day and night and soak up all You have to offer. It is in Your presence that we want to live! Oh, Jesus the words are not enough. Thank You for Your perfect sacrifice. The sacrifice that sanctions us to enter Holy dwellings. May our lives honour and glorify You. Amen.

Leave a Reply

