{Marriage} My Warrior!

By Cindy Morrone

My husband can be found righting mishaps in our neighbourhood and park. Like turning over upside down garbage containers and taking picnic tables out of the creek that were thrown in. He endeavors to make wrong things, right.

He oils our daughters’ friends’ bike chains and adjusts their bike seats if needed. He has saved a snake from a highway. He can be spotted helping those in need.

He stops and picks up my favourite ice cream on his way home, without me knowing and makes sure I have gas in the van and money in my wallet on a regular basis. He provides and protects.

He defends justice; whether it is getting his daughters’ winter boots for a good price or instilling and exemplifying right from wrong, based on Biblical values, to his family. He is a loyal, God-fearing man and a warrior at heart!

On a daily basis I need him to make things right for me; help me; provide and protect me in a God-honouring way. I am so thankful he is our warrior!!

“Husbands, in the same way be considerate as you live with your wives, and treat them with respect as the weaker partner and as heirs with you of the gracious gift of life, so that nothing will hinder your prayers.” (1 Peter 3:7)

Most important to me is his willingness to intervene spiritually. In times of my trouble, I can call on my husband to pray on my behalf; speak truth to me and in these ways, stand in the spiritual gap for me.

He has been made, in God’s image and has accepted God’s call to be my helper.

“So God created man in his own image, in the image of God he created him; male and female he created them.” (Genesis 1:27)
Displaying the very likeness of God, my husband is my defender in the everyday and the practical! I am so thankful for him and I so accept and appreciate his help!

Dear Heavenly and Gracious Father,

Thank You so much for our husbands. Thank You Lord, God that You have designed marriage for us to help one another. Open our hearts to accept the blessing of help and to receive Your best for us. As our first Love we ask that You continue to guide and direct us in our marriages. Draw us nearer to You and each other in Jesus’ name we pray. Amen.

blog tree cut

4 comments

  1. such a quiet, ( yet not quiet at all) loving man. There is such a peace upon your family as you all take your rightful,God- ordained places.

    Like

Leave a Reply

