{Faith} Embracing the opportunities.

By: Mandy Hill

…..For you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s very own possession. As a result, you can show others the goodness of God, for he called you out of the darkness into his wonderful light. {1 Peter 2:9}

The Lord has blessed me in so many ways.

He has blessed me with a beautiful family; a wonderful husband, two adorable little boys and a beautiful little girl. He has blessed with with some amazing victories; and He has blessed me through some incredibly tough situations as well. He has never left me alone; I can truly testify that He has always been with me. He’s been my true source of peace, joy, and love.

My conviction lies in this; do I embrace all the opportunities that I am given to share His goodness.

image

I have never been a ‘down-your-throat-with-the-gospel’ type of girl. That’s not for me. But, I can not deny that there have been opportunities that have come, where I should have shared from my experiences; and chose not to. Opportunities to share from the wonderful light that dwells within me; and I allowed them to slip by.

Perhaps discomfort or pride were the cause of my neglect; vulnerability maybe. However these ‘yucky feelings’ are no match for the goodness that my God has shown me. Not for one minute should I have allowed them to be victorious over the opportunity to share. “For He called [me] out of the darkness into His wonderful light.” {1 Peter 2:9b}

In addition to being obedient to God in the moments we share of his goodness, we are also defeating the enemy at the same time: “…..And they have defeated him by the blood of the Lamb and by their testimony.” Revelation 12:11a}

So sisters, let’s cover ourselves daily with the armour of God and prepare for battle; seeking to embrace every God-given opportunity to share of the goodness that comes from living as a daughter of the King; recipients of His wonderful light.

Gracious Heavenly Father, thank You for the many blessings that You have given to us. For the love, joy and peace You lavish on us, to carry us through every situation. For the blessing of Your incredible light that takes the fear from any and every dark situation. For loving us no matter how many times we fail You. We thank You. We give You praise. Please help us to embrace every situation to share Your goodness; fill our souls with confidence and peace each time we have a new opportunity. I pray this in Your name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

