{Faith} Validation

By: Cindy Morrone

So much has changed for me since the Lord called me to stay at home and homeschool. Although, I know this is right where I am to be in this place and in this time, there are certainly some things I miss about working outside of the home.

I used to be paid (monetarily) for what I did, there was vacation time and holiday bonuses. I could purchase new clothes with the change of seasons and shoes/boots to match! I could eat my lunch out with co-workers and have a special kinda’ coffee, often. They would listen when I talked and they did not interrupt me, they would consult with me, and ask my professional advice. I would receive regular performance reviews and accolades when it was deserved. When I helped someone in my practice the results were usually pretty immediate and gratifying.

Now I spend most days in sweats, and pray for wardrobe hand –me— downs. Most of my time is spent wrestling with wills that don’t want to be wrestled with! I hardly ever finish a sentence or a thought without interruption (but we are getting better) and choke down cheesy noodles! And …performance reviews….well; we’ll just keep that to ourselves!!

All kidding aside, I need to remind myself that my worth does not come from what I do or how others respond whether positive or negative. My worth comes from who I am in Christ.

If I look to the interruptions and the worn out sweats, I can become deceived and question my true identity.

“But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people belonging to God, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.”

Yes, that’s who I am, I am of royalty, just currently disguised as a sweaty, toilet cleaning, noodle making, peace keeping Mama! And although my life isn’t glamorous, that is by certain standards, I wouldn’t trade it for anything! There is an amazing joy, peace and contentment in living in God’s chosen will!

And I vow to do it all for the glory of my God and King!

“And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.” (Colossians 3:17)

Dear Heavenly and Gracious Lord,
Lord, God I want You to know that I want to live for You. I truly do. I pray that You would continue to lead, guide and direct our family. I pray that we would let our light shine so that your good deeds would be seen; all for Your honour and glory (Matthew 4:16)! In Jesus’ name. Amen.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

