{Faith} Every last drop!

By: Cindy Morrone

“For we must all appear before the judgment seat of Christ, that each one may receive what is due him for the things done while in the body, whether good or bad.” (2 Corinthians 5:10)

I am often reminded of how short life is and how we don’t know from one moment to the next, if it will be our last. “Why, you do not even know what will happen tomorrow. What is your life? You are a mist that appears for a little while and then vanishes.” (James 4:14)

Each and every single day, even before I open my eyes and my feet are planted on our bedroom floor, there is a choice. Will I chose this very day to serve the Lord or someone or something else? It’s like I can hear Joshua saying, “But if serving the LORD seems undesirable to you, then choose for yourselves this day whom you will serve, whether the gods your forefathers served beyond the River, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land you are living. But as for me and my household, we will serve the LORD.” (Joshua 25:15)

The choice is ours in the big and little things of the everyday. Will I choose to stay in bed and catch those extra moments of sleep instead of spending sacred and uninterrupted time with my Lord? Will I surrender to His will for mine and my family’s lives? When the Lord asks, will I lay down my own agenda for someone in need with a servant’s heart? Will I feed my flesh or my spirit?

“Instead, you ought to say, “If it is the Lord’s will, we will live and do this or that.” (James 4:15)

When I see my Jesus face to face; when my time comes; I want to have given it my all! I don’t want to hold back on any part of me that could be used for His kingdom purposes. I say, “Yes, Lord! If it be Your will, use me, every last drop!”

For how could I respond any differently, when I personally know what He has done for me? He has given me His all; His very life so I could live my life in abundance! I have never known such love and there is nothing like being in His will for me! I have tried without Jesus and all that awaited me was a path of loss, and destruction. With Jesus I have the promise of eternal life and a life filled with love, peace and indescribable joy! So as for me and my house, we choose this very day to serve our LORD!!

Dear Heavenly and Gracious Father,

God, I am still so overwhelmed by Easter thoughts and what You have done for us! I am so enamored, I don’t even know what to say; words just don’t seem enough. Lord, I choose You and Your ways! I love You so much!! I know I fall so short everyday with my choices and I ask for Your forgiveness. But I can attest that I am not the same as yesterday or a month ago or a year ago because of the Holy Spirit. I realize Your work in me; in my heart, and You are drawing me nearer and nearer as I spend time with You in prayer and in Your Word. I pray Lord for Your continued work in my life and I pray Lord that You would reply, “….Well done, good and faithful servant!….” (Matthew 25:21) I pray all this in Your Son’s holy and precious name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

