{Parenting} But she made me do it!!

By: Cindy Morrone

I am so thankful for:
• The gift of precious daughters
• The gift of twins
• The calling to be a stay at home Mom
• The privilege to homeschool and
• The Word of God that teaches us daily

I came down the stairs and they were caught red-handed! Their wide eyes and dirty hands, plead guilty with no defense. It wasn’t a huge offense, just a dirty kitchen and the punishment was simply to clean up after one self.

What followed was where the true lesson came in.

Caught in their misdemeanor, one replied, “But she made me do it!”

Once the other heard her sister’s accusation, she responded by saying, “No, she made me do it!”

“For we must all appear before the judgment seat of Christ, that each one may receive what is due him for the things done while in the body, whether good or bad.” (2 Corinthians 5:10)

After the clean up and a discussion about taking responsibility for our own actions, we started schooling.

And low and behold but what Bible story were we to study that morning?

“And he said, “Who told you that you were naked? Have you eaten from the tree that I commanded you not to eat from?” The man said,” The woman you put here with me—she gave me some fruit from the tree, and I ate it.” Then the LORD God said to the woman, “What have you done?” The woman said, “The serpent deceived me, and I ate.” “(Genesis 3:11-13)

It was indeed, the story telling about the fall of man and woman. Each tempted each choosing disobedience and each blaming another for their choices and actions.

So thankful for the Word of God and the leading and guiding of the Holy Spirit; there is no better Teacher!

Dear Heavenly and Gracious Father,
So thankful Lord for the precious gift of being a Mama! So thankful for my precious babes and the learning right alongside them. And so, so thankful for the Word and the leading, guiding and directing of the Holy Spirit. In our fall Lord, I pray that we would all know that we need not hide from you but instead run to You, asking for forgiveness and You will Lord, make, a ‘garment’ for us! Love You Lord! Amen.

Leave a Reply

