{MOTHER’S DAY SPECIAL EVENT} No greater joy.

Written by: Monique Pye

I was raised in a home where my mother was serving The Lord and my father was not. Now looking back, I realize that this was probably difficult for my mother, to raise her children to come to know The Lord without the help or guidance of her husband.

image

She is a true example of a woman of God! She is such a blessing to our family and she truly lived up to her role as ‘mother’. Kind, patient, nurturing, and loving, she has shown me how to be an example to my husband and how to lead my children to come to know The Lord.

“Older women likewise are to be reverent in behaviour. They are to teach what is good, and so train the young women to love their husbands and children, to be self-controlled, pure, working at home, kind, and submissive to their own husbands, that the word of God may not be reviled.” Titus 2:3-5

Not long ago, there was a time when I wasn’t sure if I’d be returning to work after my maternity leave with our third child, but with much prayer, and considering the needs of my young children, this verse really spoke volumes to me. And so, I felt that The Lord strongly placed upon my heart that my “job” was to be a mother. Fully committing to the task of building a home and nurturing my children. It was my mother that, in a way brought me to Lord when I was young and my desire is to do the same with my children and lead by example.

“I have no greater joy than to hear that my children walk in truth” 3 John 4

image

About Monique:

Monique is a busy wife and mother to three children. She enjoys scrapbooking, baking, and her much needed morning cup of coffee!

Leave a Reply

