{Faith} Coming off a weekend high

By: Cindy Morrone

I just spent the weekend at a youth convention! Have you ever had this incredible experience? If not, I so highly recommend it! Sure the sleep is minimal and there is too much eatin’, but it is amazing! To be in the presence of the Lord with over 3,000 people and to witness His divine intervention all throughout us attending, is a miraculous event! Some surrendered their lives to the Lord for the first time; others re-committed; some were healed and some received a specific mission call. It is an honour and a privilege to serve the youth and I am so thankful for the opportunity.

It wasn’t until Sunday morning that the worries, anxieties and stresses of my everyday life started to knock on the door of this most holy encounter. And as we worshiped and prayed, these annoyances started to creep in and attempted to dampen the moment. During the drive home the temptations became harder to resist, as I started to think on the schedule and the ‘to do’ lists for the upcoming week. I started to believe that as I left this holy gathering, I would be losing my communion with my God and that was too much to bear.

But as I recognized these hindrances, I surrendered to the Truth. The Truth that God isn’t just in the packed arena while thousands of us worship Him. He isn’t confined to a tent any longer, no, He is in us and we can enter into His presence no matter where we are.

“Do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own; “(1 Corinthians 6:19)

These gatherings are so precious to me and to be honest living entirely in this spectacular presence of God is most appealing, but I know these moments happen so we can further fulfill our calling to then go out and show our Jesus to others with the love and power that we have witnessed and received.

So as I returned to my home and the everyday pushed through with its demands, I could better show my others the love of Christ! And although beautiful music didn’t bellow from a stage and there wasn’t thousands lifting their hands in worship, I used what I have received and sure enough He showed up; He hadn’t gone anywhere and the presence of the Lord was entered in.

“you also, like living stones, are being built into a spiritual house to be a holy priesthood, offering spiritual sacrifices acceptable to God through Jesus Christ.” (1 Peter 2:5)

Dear Heavenly and Gracious Father,
I will enter into Your gates with thanksgiving and your courts with praise! I will give thanks and praise Your name forever! For You are good and Your love endures forever; Your faithfulness continues through all generations! (Psalm 100: 4-5) Lord, I love to be in Your presence and know full well that You are always with me, how could I ever thank You for Your love for me? In the everyday Lord, I seek You always and ask that You would show me how to love the way You do! Your love is contagious and everlasting! All praise honour and glory to You my God and King!! Amen.

Leave a Reply

