{Faith} Room for one more

By: Cindy Morrone

Quite some time ago now, the Lord whispered and a seed was planted in my heart to consider room for one more. He has continually and consistently, since that time, brought to my thoughts the parable of the lost sheep. “….Suppose one of you has a hundred sheep and loses one of them. Does he not leave the ninety-nine in the open country and go after the lost sheep until he finds it?” (Luke 15:3) As that seed has taken root, the idea of fostering has been cultivated.

Although I mentioned the Lord’s work in my heart to my husband, I left it alone, learning that the Lord’s timing is perfect. A couple of years ago now, my husband, driving home from church one Sunday, declared that the time was now. So we have completed our home study and our preparatory classes and have been approved to foster.

Prayers have been said, a room has been prepared and we have opened our hearts and our home to a precious one for a little bit of time now.

As we adjust and make room for this new calling, the Lord has asked that I hone into our home for the time being. So I put aside the pen (or keyboard rather) and nestle in for now….

Thank you for allowing me to share what the Lord has done in our time together. It is my humble honour and privilege to share. I can testify to the Lord’s faithfulness with every post. Time after time, He showed up as He continued to lead, guide, and direct me. Thank you for your testimonies of how you were encouraged, I can honestly attest that any encouragement received was from the Lord; He is that personal!

I want to thank my precious friend Mandy for inviting me to come alongside this incredible ministry! I have been awed by the manifestations of her calling! And as I continue to read the upcoming posts, I look forward to gleaning from the Lord!

Be blessed and please let me leave you with this prayer, “I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the saints, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.” (Ephesians 3: 16-19)

Leave a Reply

