{Girl Edition} Are you looking for perfection?

By: Kerrington Sweeney

Perfection- The act or process of making perfect. The state of being perfect; Faultlessness.

Perfect. Something young women have been trying to achieve, since the beginning of time. With no successes, the thrive of perfection is passed down from generation to generation.

image

The Perfect Life Style.
The Perfect Love Life.
The Perfect Relationship with Christ.
The Perfect Family.
The Perfect Wardrobe.
The Perfect Hair.

Everything…Perfect!

Perfection, one of many set traps from the enemy on women, young and old.

The constant strive of perfection is a really exhausting process that can last for all of eternity.
I personally have struggled with that process and I still am working at cultivating myself and constantly reminding myself daily, that no one is perfect.

It has taken a very long time to come to that realization, but with it comes a complete freedom.

What I mean by Freedom is… I feel free that I am free to be me and be proud of who Christ created me to be!

Some people may seem like they got this whole life thing “all together”, but if we are truly honest with ourselves, we all have struggles.

I leave you today with a challenge;
Don’t strive to be perfect, thrive in complete freedom.

Be Blessed Ladies!

Until Next Time,
~Kerrington

Leave a Reply

