{Ministry Mom} A chapter concluded.

Written by: Mandy Hill

image

I remember praying about my future family as a young girl. It wasn’t until I met my husband, Nathan, that God planted the desire for four children deep in my heart. You can imagine my heartache when doctors told me that health issues would prohibit these dreams from coming to fruition. To be honest there were moments where I doubted and wondered if the doctors were right; but I am thankful for even the small amount of faith that saw those God-inspired desires to completion.

The journey has not been an easy one. Quite the contrary, actually. Those years of infertility, matched with the many health struggles during each pregnancy and then countless days spent bedside in the NICU watching not one, or two, but THREE little miracles fight for their lives; made these desires feel like insurmountable mountains at times. However, nestled deep within my heart remained a dream; a dream I knew God was designing victory after victory, for His glory.

…And victory after victory it has been. From that very first positive pregnancy test, to the last contraction felt when delivering our beautiful boy, Grayson, God has seen us through each and every moment making those desires and dreams become our reality.

I love motherhood. I love that God designed Benjamin, Sophia, Spencer & Grayson knowing full well that they would be the miracles that would make me a Mommy. I love how he’s using me to mould them, and them to grow me and I love that He made certain these beautiful blessings would enter our lives not a minute too soon, but in His divine timing.

image

While it is always sad to see a chapter close, we rejoice over the four beautiful miracles God has given to us. Today we turn the page and step forward into a new chapter; journeying together as a family of six. We feel complete, and we feel at peace. God is growing new desires and dreams in our hearts these days, some of which include a passion for raising our children in the fear of The Lord and seeing them grow into the men and woman that God designed them to be.

Jeremiah 29:11
For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you not to harm you, to give you a future and a hope.

Thank You, Lord for answered prayers.Thank You, Lord for Your blessings! I pray that You will continue to guide us and give us wisdom to make decisions that align only with Your will as we raise our four beautiful children. Please keep Your hand upon both them and us in the days to come! In Your name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

