{Ministry Mom} Living Messages.

Written by: Mandy Hill

See that you do not despise one of these little ones. You realize, don’t you, that their personal angels are constantly in touch with my Father in heaven?(Matthew‬ ‭18‬:‭10‬)

image

This week we have been enjoying ‘March Break’ here at the Hill house. With school out, this mama has had much less time to herself to spend on writing, household chores and the such- however I have had lots of amazing opportunities to have an extra few hours each day with my littles, enjoying their inquisition, curiosity and adventures.

I am learning lots of incredible things about my precious ones. Their talents are being uncovered daily. I love to watch as they create their mini-masterpieces with nothing more than sidewalk chalk and warmed asphalt. I’m amazed as I watch my oldest son gently soothe his crying baby brother with a song he’s learned at church; or as my daughter sits at our dining room table working out addition and subtraction problems from a workbook one year ahead of her grade ‘for fun’ and not getting one single incorrect answer; or as my toddler counts clear to twenty or sings ‘Jesus loves me’ word-for-word with beautiful tone; or even as my sweet little baby boy masters the skill of holding a teething ring in his tiny palm for the very first time.

Each one of my children have multiple strengths and talents. I want to be sure that I’m not just observing these strengths and talents, but that I am embracing them and being present as they grow into them. I want my children to know how much I adore them and that I truly am their biggest fan. I want them to know that they matter and they were created for an important purpose by the very same God that created the earth, the skies and the sea!

Are you noticing your children and affirming their strengths? What if your affirmations today turned into their confidences tomorrow- would you affirm them more often? Tell your kids how incredible they are, friends. These beautiful souls are [living messages that we are sending to a time we can not see.]

Father God, thank You for blessing us with these beautiful lives. We are incredibly blessed by our kids curiosity and sense of adventure and we so desire to journey with them to their adult years by cheering them on every step of the way. On the days when opportunities to discipline our children are more plentiful than opportunities to affirm them, please show us how to do so without stripping away their confidence. Please give us glimpses each day of the incredible people you have created our children to be. Thank You again for these amazing blessings; amen.

Leave a Reply

