{Faith} Come May.

By: Mandy Hill

“Soon all the rain will dry, you’ll wipe the tear drop from my eye,
April clouds will pass me by, I’ll be ok.
I’ll see the sun breakthrough, hear children play, watch flowers bloom.
Morning sun will fill my room, I’ll be dancing;
Come May.”

…..These lyrics danced in my ears as I was driving in my car recently. Phil Aud, a family friend penned these words over six years ago. Although I have heard them many times, this day they came alive in my soul.

image

Do you ever feel like you’ve just been handed a stack of burdens?! There’s enough to carry in our own personal lives from time to time; then add ministry. I’m not complaining, we love every moment of our ministry, it’s absolutely where God has led us, and has kept us.

There are times, however, when we begin to carry more than we are humanly capable of carrying on our own. David advises us in Psalm 55:22 to “Cast your burdens on the Lord and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous be shaken.”

I believe sometimes we get so drenched from the rain, that we forget it’s just for a season. We forget that morning sun will fill our room…..we forget that May is indeed coming!

What burdens have you neglected to cast on The Lord?! Are you feeling the extra weight of ‘the rain’? Remember the promise in Joshua 1:5b “As I was with Moses, so I will be with you; I will never leave you nor forsake you.”

The Lord wants you to experience the sun again; let Him carry your burdens.

Father God, Thank You for the rain; thank You for the times of refreshing that comes with the rain. Sometimes, God, we can get overburdened by the abundance of ‘April clouds’ and I pray, Jesus, that You will gently remind us through the lyrics of this song that, we will see the sun breakthrough, we will dance again, we will see flowers bloom. I pray that we, Your daughters will take comfort in knowing that while we are experiencing burdens, You are always with us; You never leave. Thank You, Jesus. Amen.

To purchase Phil Aud’s Album “Come May” please follow the iTunes link here:

https://itunes.apple.com/ca/album/come-may/id302433251

Leave a Reply

