{Girl Edition} Until Next Time…

Written by: Kerrington Sweeney

image

“A good woman is hard to find, and worth far more than diamonds!” ~Proverbs 31:10

I remember the day so vividly.

Like it was just yesterday. It was a gorgeous sunny August day outside, as I read the exciting message of invitation to become a part of this powerful Women’s Ministry Writing team. Quite shortly after that day, {Girl Edition} was born on the We are His Daughters blog. I began writing weekly with a fiery-passion, to see young women’s hearts changed forever. Becoming vulnerable in writing my posts, about personal struggles, experiences and stories with my readers.

It was an exciting season that God brought me into becoming a part of this team. This role, position, and opportunity stretched me like never before and grew my faith to new levels. For that, I am so grateful.

“Show yourself in all respects to be a model of good works and in your teaching shows integrity and dignity.” ~Titus 2:7

Through all this, God honestly began stirring my heart in many directions. He developed and planted such a deep seed of love for writing within my very being. A new calling. A greater calling, was coming forth in my Life and I waited in great anticipation, as I watched it truly unfold and come into alignment. Trusting God with absolutely everything I have and holding His hand every step of the way.

“… We know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose.” ~Romans 8:28

It is with a very Happy-Peaceful Heart and big smile, that I can say I am embarking on a brand-new journey as Founder of my own Online Women’s Ministry! I am thrilled to see where God leads myself and my team.

Although, I will be woefully stepping down from this position as weekly writer-contributor for We are His Daughters…I look forward to this new season of my life and ministry. This time spent writing on this team, will be forever tucked into my heart and hold a special spot in my memories.

“For everything there is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven.” ~Ecclesiastes 3:1

An enormous Thank you, goes to the powerful Mandy Hill (President & Lead-Writer of WAHD) for seeing the spiritual potential in my life and for being obedient to the Lord’s leading in having me a part of her ministry for this season.

I am incredibly blessed to have contributed weekly for the past 9 months. Thank you, for entrusting me with {Girl Edition}, I now hand the ‘baton’ back to you and say that I am honored to have served alongside you in this Women’s ministry.

Today physically, I am taking a step away from the key-board of my computer, writing for the very last time for We are His Daughters. Today spiritually, I am taking a step of vast faith, as I set out in my own ministry adventures. I leave this ministry trusting deeply, that God has already began preparing someone very special, to take over this wonderful position. It has been an honor to pour into each of your lives, dear readers.

image

“Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.” ~Proverbs 3:5-6

May the good Lord, bless and keep you; May His sweet face continue to shine upon each of you, all the days of your lives. Now for the very last time… Farewell dear readers, friends, and family. Bless you!

Until Next Time,
~Kerrington Sweeney

Leave a Reply

