{Faith} His goodness makes me good enough [as a woman].

Written by: Mandy Hill

For everything created by God is good, and nothing is to be rejected if it is received with gratitude. (1 Timothy 4:4)

Oh ladies, the VERY hardest thing for me to do is to consider myself good.

God has me on this incredible journey. It’s the most unique journey I have ever been on simply because I truly feel like He is digging deeper into my heart than He ever has before. Do I feel like I am good enough? No. But, the bible tells a different truth….the truth that I AM good enough; simply because God created me.

image

Why is that such a tough pill for us ladies to swallow?! Why? Because the empty places in our hearts were created to be filled by God alone. The deepest thirst of our souls can only be quenched by Him. We try so hard to be ‘good enough’ on our own; in our own strength, but we always fall short. We need to allow our God to reach into our hearts and take residence in all the empty places….not just the ones that are the easiest to give Him the control over. He wants to be Lord of ALL.

What do I mean by that?! Well….what’s your struggle?! Maybe you don’t feel like you’re smart enough to reach your professional dreams. Give it to God. Maybe you’re in so much debt you don’t know if you’ll be able to ever get out. Give it to God. Maybe you’d like to lose 50 pounds. Give it to God. Maybe you’ve never had a close friend, but really feel like you need a sister in Christ that you can truly lean on for support. Give it to God. Maybe you’re having difficulty in your marriage. Give it to God.

Give it all to him; the big and the small!

Sometimes the person that rejects us the most is ourselves. Right?! We expect these things from ourselves and when we don’t measure up we say terrible things about ourselves. God created you, sister, and because of that you are good. Don’t be so hard on yourself! The truth we must learn to embrace is simply this:

His goodness makes me good enough as a woman.

God, no human is perfect but You are. I find comfort in Your perfection. Please remind my sisters and I today of the truth of Your word; that because we were created by You, we are good. Help us women with our natural disbelief of this truth. For those of us struggling with things that are making us feel so much less than worthy, I pray that You will pour out Your spirit on us; comfort us, guide us and direct us. We need You, God. Thank You that You never leave us! In Your holy name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

