{Ministry Week} Women of Influence.

Written by: Wendy Taylor

God created me with a heart for helping people. I feel God has been preparing me for Ministry throughout the years. Each Ministry I have been involved in has prepared me for the next. Some of those are fostering children, teaching Bible Studies travelling and speaking for Christian Women’ Club, and counselling many broken people. Many times as I would pray and read the Word verses would pop out at me such as:

Is 61:1 (AMP)The spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has anointed and qualified me to preach the Gospel of good tidings to the meek, the poor, and afflicted; He has sent me to bind up and heal the broken hearted, to proclaim liberty to the spiritual captives and the opening of prison and of the eyes to those who are blind.

I knew God was calling me to help broken and hurting people.

image

When I began the conferences they were called “Becoming Beautiful” My goal was to reach as many women as possible in Essex County with the gospel. I wanted to help women to feel that there was nothing that they were going through, that God could not help them with. Through the variety of personal testimonies, they get an opportunity to hear women who are going through, or have gone through the same challenges or even worse challenges, and have come out still serving God and excited about serving Him. I find the testimonies reach women of all ages and backgrounds not depending on their spiritual maturity.

I find that the larger the Ministry grows and the more people that get involved, the more time I need with the Lord. When I run ahead of Him with my many ideas, I have to backtrack and quite often have to do a 180 and seek His will and His timing first.

We have our Women of Influence conference coming up on Oct. 3rd of this year called “Courage to Live by.” You may register on our web site. We have on line Bible Studies. The first one I wrote is called “Courage to Live By”. There are other speakers lined up following this. It begins on August 17th and you may sign up to receive it on the web site.

The newest Ministry we are adding is translating the Bible Studies into various languages to not only reach Essex County, or Canada but the world.

As I follow God’s leading, He is opening more and more doors and my vision for the future is expanding. All praise and all glory go to Him!

http://www.thewomenofinfluence.net

image

About Wendy:
Wendy Taylor began Women of Influence in 2008. She is founder of the Prayer Connection, a Registered Charity which she began in 1996 and the wife of Pastor Glenn Taylor of Rose City Community church. She is a writer, speaker, conference organizer and counselor.
Wendy is a mother to many who have lost their mom. She has been a foster mom to 165 teenage children. She is the mother of 2 adopted children and the grandmother to 2 boys, ages 6 and 4 and a 4-month-old baby girl. She has been adopted by many families to be Nana to their children as well.

Leave a Reply

