{Parenting} Love them like Jesus loves you.

By: Mandy Hill

“Love never fails.” (1 Corinthians 13:8a)

I woke up with the most beautiful peace today that my Heavenly Father loves me, cares for me, and preparing His very best for me.

He loves me unconditionally; even when I act differently than He expects. He loves me with a perfect love; even though I am far from. He loves me consistently; it is constant; it does not change with circumstances or behaviour. And His love is all around, it cannot be escaped.

If someone claims, “I know him well!” but doesn’t keep his commandments, he’s obviously a liar. His life doesn’t match his words. But the one who keeps God’s word is the person in whom we see God’s mature love. This is the only way to be sure we’re in God. Anyone who claims to be intimate with God ought to live the same kind of life Jesus lived. (1 John 2:4-6)

Our God IS love. If we are to be like Him we must love like Him.

This whole week I have be impressed to think about the most practical and important ways that I can love like Jesus. I believe it all starts in the everydayat home.

image

Are you loving your kids like your Heavenly Father loves you. Would they agree that “Love never fails” in your home? Pray and ask the Holy Spirit to show you today what you are doing well in the area of loving your kids, and what you might need to work on to love more like Him.

Heavenly Father, thank you for loving me. Thank you for paying the ultimate sacrifice so that I may feel the fullness of your love. Jesus I pray for mine and my sisters’ homes. I pray that you will fill our hearts and minds with wisdom in how to love our children, in a way that is like you. I pray that we will continue to do well what we do well, but is also pray that we would be open and willing to change what we do not. In your name I pray. Amen.

One comment

Leave a comment